The little blog of baking

So I have decided to start this blog as a means of documenting my transition from novice cook to expert baker of delightfully delicious breads and cakes (this is the dream anyway, we’ll have to see what actually happens!)

Inspired by the film Julie & Julia, in which Julie Powell begins a blog tracking her progress as she cooks all the recipes in Julia Child’s famous cook book, Mastering the Art of French Cooking, and the gorgeous BBC programme the Great British Bake Off, I have decided to learn how to bake.

Having bought a piping set which my boyfriend won’t stop teasing me about -“you’re never going to use it” – I am determined to actually follow through and master the art of baking.

4 thoughts on “The little blog of baking

  1. Good for you!! I am sure you will have lots of fun on your baking journey. I am learning sugarcraft after 40 years of cooking so at least you have started early with the piping set lol. Good luck.

      • making decorative edible objects from sugar paste (fondant Icing) is known as sugarcrafting or sugar art. There are many sites that can give you help and its quite easy to get started since you have an iceing set 🙂 For the modeling gum you use sugar paste and a gum to make it flexible so just for that there is no real extra expense. I am going to do a section on my blog as i learn. I am not good at step by step with pictures but there may be something there to help,

Leave a Reply

