Dinner chez Jess

Greetings fellow bloggers, and a Happy Valentine’s Day to you. Firstly, here are a few pretty photos of flowers to go along with the romantic theme of today . . .

      

. . . now that I’ve got that out of the way, I shall turn my attention to today’s mini, super-speedy, blog post!

In a few weeks’ time, my teeny tiny flat will be host to 8 friends for a delicious evening of dinner and drinks. I have decided to share my chosen menu with you, as it took me some time to decide upon*, and, well, if I had thought to search for blog posts on menu ideas it may have helped me come to a decision sooner!

Keep visiting back to thelittleblogofbaking for an update on how the dinner turns out, and some snaps of the meal!

*when you have 8 different people’s tastes to fit into one menu, it can take quite a while – I’m hoping I’ve succeeded . . . only time will tell!

Nibbles:

Crisps & Olives

 Starter: 

Spiced Carrot & Lentil Soup
with

Home-made Bread

 Main:

 Creamy Pesto Chicken with Roasted Vine Tomatoes

Roasted New Potatoes

Green Beans

 Dessert: 

White Chocolate & Cranberry Cheesecake
Strawberry Daiquiri Cupcakes

 Drinks: 

Wine & Cocktails

2 thoughts on “Dinner chez Jess

Leave a Reply

