Chewy Cranberry Cookies

I have a friend visiting from back home this afternoon for a cup of tea and a good old catch up. What better to go with a cuppa, than freshly made cookies! Having not really prepared what kind of cookies I would make, I had to do a bit of scouting around in the kitchen cupboards and my baking drawer. I found a packet of cranberries in the cupboard – so cranberry cookies they will be.

I searched on WordPress for biscuit recipes and found this one courtesy of Chill Out Chicken . I substituted the cranberries for the chocolate chips but followed the rest of the recipe as is. I liked the use of half caster sugar and half soft brown sugar – this gives the cookies a deliciously chewy texture when they’re baked.

The only thing I would change when I next make these cookies would be to have something tart or citrusy in them to cut through the sweetness of the brown sugar – maybe adding some lemon or lime juice to the mix or some chunks of ginger. On the other hand, you could make the cookies even more indulgent and half dip them in melted white or dark chocolate, enjoy!

3 thoughts on “Chewy Cranberry Cookies

  1. I have enjoyed your site so I’ve nominated you for the Illuminating Blogger Award for illuminating, informative blog content. If you’re interested, you can check out the details at my site … http://foodstoriesblog.com/illuminating-blogger-award/ … Hope you’re having a great day!

Leave a Reply

