Foodie Heaven

We had blue skies and sunshine in London today, albeit the temperatures were still a bit nippy, but it was a perfect day for a trip to one of mine and Tom’s favourite London places – Borough Market. It’s foodie heaven, and although on a Saturday it’s a huge tourist spot, I love it! You can get pretty much anything you want at Borough, be it artisan bread, guinea fowl, Belgian beers, fresh fruit and veg or the biggest blocks of chocolate you’ve ever seen – it caters for anyone! Tom and I like to go to Borough most weekends, it’s so nice to have such a great source of food so close to our flat and it’s a nice place just for a wander.

20130303-010208.jpg

Today we got there fairly late on in the day but got stuck straight in trying different cheeses, chorizos and hams, olive oils and dips. For lunch we had Boston Sausage hot dogs sitting in the sunshine by the Cathedral and I had a cup of hot apple, pear and elderflower which was delicious, especially in the cold weather!

This weekend we bought Comté cheese, garlic stuffed olives, kalamata olives, some fresh crusty bread, an artisan sausage roll, strawberries, rhubarb, some beer and elderflower wine. I could have bought so much more, the chocolate brownies and salted caramel ice cream always take my fancy but I controlled myself – I’m sure it won’t be long until we visit again!

20130303-010306.jpg

20130303-010322.jpg

20130303-010342.jpg

20130303-010401.jpg

20130303-010440.jpg

2 thoughts on “Foodie Heaven

  1. Oh this all looks so good! I used to live in London, but now I’m in Hong Kong and the market is one of the places I miss the most. The food is all just so amazing and there’s nowhere like it out here. Hope you enjoyed all your treats 🙂

    • Oh wow, yeh I bet the food is pretty different in Hong Kong! London, and the rest of the UK, does do food/farmers’ markets well! Thanks for visiting my blog, we definitely enjoyed all the food! 🙂

Leave a Reply

