Apple, Pear and Raspberry Compote

Following on from my post yesterday, I wanted to share the fruit compote I have just whipped up which will go so nicely with the granola.

20140105-112847.jpg
I based my compote on this recipe on BBC Good Food which comes in at 199 calories per serving. I used more pears than stated as I had a few left and wanted to make a big batch to last the week for breakfasts at work. I also swapped in raspberries for the cherries as I couldn’t get hold of any, and I love the combo of apple and raspberry. I reduced the amount of sugar in the recipe as I don’t think you need it as the fruit is so sweet and tasty already.

20140105-112940.jpg

20140105-112952.jpg
This is another useful quick recipe which you can adjust based on what fruit you have in the fridge. It took about 20 minutes for the fruit to simmer and soften to the right consistency and it smelled so good!

20140105-113055.jpg

20140105-113045.jpg

Leave a Reply

